Contact Us

The Academic Success Center, East Falls Campus, is the primary resource for students at all levels who wish to get the most from their academic experience. We are a “one-stop shop,” offering free tutoring and advising services.

We are located in Haggar Hall, across the parking lot from Downs Hall, on the Jefferson East Falls Campus.


Tutoring Center

Appointments with professional and peer tutors can be scheduled online through Starfish. Tutoring services are available for all subjects and are free for all students.

Hours:

9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., Monday through Thursday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Friday

Phone: 215.951.2799

Advising Services

A team of faculty advisors are available to offer guidance to first-year students from all schools and programs at the University. 

Hours:
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday

Phone: 215.951.2730

For all tutoring services, log into Starfish and select My Courses or go to the Services page:


Professional Staff

 

Megan Mills
Director, Academic Success Center
215.951.2730
Megan.Mills@Jefferson.edu

 

Ellen Knapp
Assistant Director, Math Services
215.951.2554
Ellen.Knapp@Jefferson.edu

 

Gina May
Assistant Director for First Year and Transfer Students
215.951.2730
Gina.May@Jefferson.edu

 

Carol Quinn
Office Coordinator
215.951.2730
Carol.Quinn@Jefferson.edu

 

Melissa Gohn
Assistant Director, Learning Services
215.951.6834
Melissa.Gohn@Jefferson.edu

 

Deborah Kaminski
Transfer Advisor
215.951.2798
Deborah.Kaminski@Jefferson.edu


Sarah Marshall
Assistant Director, Writing Services
215.951.2844
Sarah.Marshall@Jefferson.edu