Home of Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Introduction and Background

University Mission

Jefferson (Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University) is a comprehensive, professional university with preeminence in transdisciplinary, experiential education, research and discovery. We deliver exceptional value for 21st century students with excellence in architecture, business, design, engineering, fashion, health, humanities, medicine, science and textiles. We improve lives by redefining humanly possible.

Anti-Descrimination Policy

Thomas Jefferson University does not discriminate on any condition of ethnicity or ancestry, or on the basis of creed, race, color, sex, age, religion, national origin, marital status, sexual orientation or disability in its admissions, education programs, activities or employment practices. This policy is in accordance with state and federal laws, including Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.

Responsibility to Keep Informed

The programs, policies, procedures, requirements, tuition and fees described in this catalog are subject to change without notice, at the discretion of the University.

Students are ultimately responsible for their own progress toward graduation; they are expected to use the academic catalog as a reference handbook and to familiarize themselves with the principal policies and procedures contained therein. The online version of this academic catalog (www.eastfalls.jefferson.edu/catalog/index) is updated annually. Students are responsible for monitoring the website concerning changes to policies and procedures that might affect their progress toward graduation and for regularly checking campus mailboxes and University email as a means of keeping informed.


Jefferson is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, 3624 Market Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104 (267-284-5000). The Middle States Commission on Higher Education is an institutional accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation.